Learn how the stars can enhance your love life!

The personal planets: Mercury, Venus and Mars

These planets work in your immediate personal life. Mercury affects how you communicate and how your mental processes work. How good is your concentration? Can you express yourself easily? Are you a good writer or communicator? All of these questions can be answered by your Mercury placement.

Venus shows what you react to. What turns you on? What appeals to you aesthetically? Are you charming to others? Are you attractive to look at? Your taste, your refinement, your sense of balance and proportion are all Venus-ruled. The planet Venus rules the kind of man who will attract you physically and it reveals the type of man you will be most attracted to.

Mars is your outgoing energy, your drive and ambition. Are you motivated, assertive, self-confident? Do you have a hot temper or do you do get your way through charming and or manipulating others? How you channel your energy and drive are revealed by your Mars placement. In a man’s chart, Mars will reveal what he desires sexually from a partner. In a woman’s chart, it will reveal what type of relationship she secretly desires. 

Here is a tip for finding your best love match. If your lover’s Mars sign makes a favorable aspect to your Venus – is in the same element (fire, earth, air water) or is in the same sign – your lover will do what you want done! Mars influences how we act when we make love and Venus shows what we like done sexually to us.

Sometimes fighting and making up can an aphrodisiac for some people.  If you’re the type who needs a spark to keep love or lust alive, then look for Mars and Venus in different signs of the same quality.

For instance, a fixed sign paired with another fixed sign can have a sexy standoff before one of you finally surrenders. Two cardinal signs set off major sexual chemistry and fireworks when they disagree. Mutable signs will play a constant game of catch me while you can, never quite catching each other.


Water: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces
Fire: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius
Earth: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn
Air: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius


Fixed: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius
Cardinal: Aries, Libra, Cancer and Capricorn 
Mutable: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces

Fixed signs are imaginative, passionate, and emotional, subtle, persistent, intense, obstinate and unyielding.

Mutable signs are reserved, modest, practical, discriminating and industrious, analytical and painstaking, they seek to know and understand.

Cardinal signs are reserved, prudent, patient, seek security and are naturally acquisitive, disciplined, determined and quick to seize opportunity.